Diploma programme

In 1999, the Bologna Process was initiated by the European Higher Education Area (EHEA). This fundamentally changed the university structure in Austria. Diploma programmes have been replaced by bachelor and master programmes. At the University of Vienna, two diploma programmes remain: Law and Catholic Theology. These comprise between eight and ten semesters. Diploma programmes are divided into several sequential stages, which must be passed one after the other. The language of instruction of these degree programmes is German, which is why German knowledge is required for the admission. Graduates are awarded the academic degree "Mag.iur." or "Mag.theol.".

Related Link:

« Go back